New Novi School Board President, Officers Named

The Novi Board of Education chose Dennis O'Connor to become its new president this year.

The Novi Board of Education elected its officers for 2013 at its meeting Thursday night. They are as follows:

  • President: Dennis O'Connor
  • Vice President: Bobbie Murphy
  • Secretary: Shari Lebo
  • Treasurer: Ann Glubzinski

O'Connor served as the vice president in 2012. He replaces Bruce Bagdady, who chose not to run for re-election for the school board this year.

The board also officially swore-in new member Tracey Cadwell and re-elected member O'Connor, who both won the election in November and will serve six-year terms.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »